Free Version 1.1 Update ‘Siege & Conquest’ for Grand Ages: Medieval


The world of Grand Ages: Medieval is being updated to version 1.1 ‘Siege & Conquest’, bringing with it some exciting new improvements and additions that will enhance warfare and add new options for expanding your empire – all completely free of charge!

Releasing on Thursday 19th November via Steam and the Kalypso Launcher for the PC version, the new update will coincide with an exclusive developer livestream on the Kalypso Media Twitch channel, offering players an opportunity to see all the new changes in action and explained fully by the development team.

Headlining the new content is the addition of city walls, available in two varieties and designed to help protect against the loss of morale when your cities are being besieged, buying you time to get your defences organised. As with the rest of your city there is no need to micro-manage or change the walls as your city expands.

As well as these improvements to land-based activities, the open seas will also see some improvements in version 1.1. Colony ships are a pricey but immensely useful new unit can travel unlimited distances to help you spread your influence across continents. However, there are limits and even dangers to be found on the water – pirates will now roam the seas, desperately seeking undefended colony ships just waiting to be plundered!

Alongside the new features, the update brings with it a host of other changes, bug fixes and improvements. Check out the full changelog here. The livestream demonstrating the range of new features on offer in the update will be taking place on Thursday 19th November at 08:00 PST / 11:00 EST / 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET here.

Interested in Grand Ages: Medieval? Grab it on G2A.com for low price. Use this code: ALLKEYSHOP to get 3% off the price.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s