Ant Simulator canceled, because of the bad developers


Ant Simulator is sadly example that there are still people, taking advantages of crowdfunding.

In a video, former lead programmer Eric Tereshinski explains how two devs spend the money, people “donated” in Kickstarter campaign for the game.

The most shocking part is spending money on restaraunts, booze and strippers.

“A year and a half ago, I signed an LLC agreement with them,” Tereshinski says. “I trusted them and they had been my friends for 11 years. That means that resigning, and therefore cancelling the development of Ant Simulator, is really the only option available to me right now.”

“They went over the contract line by line with me and I reviewed the whole thing twice,” Tereshinski comments in response to calls for a lawsuit. “I just didn’t realize they had protected themselves, screwed me (like the fact that they listed themselves as consultants, so they aren’t legally obligated to work on anything, but still have the rights to spend money etc.), and I had no idea what their plan was until it was too late.”

Leave a Reply

